Testimonials

The most important reviews are from Giving Gifts customers! To share your thoughts and add to our testimonials, email Lisa at lisa@givinggifts.ca or send us a message on Facebook.

 

Testimonials: 

"Thank you Lisa, got my tote today and it is lovely.  Everything I hoped it would be."
- Shirley via Email, April 12th, 2017

"Best store to find just the right gift for anyone...and yourself! Always feels so welcoming and fun to browse the wonderful goods! Main street's little delight!"
- Elana via Facebook, March 20th, 2017

 

"Thanks again, and thank you for your attentive, engaged, and engaging customer service - it is truly a pleasure!" 
-Jen via Email, March 14th, 2017

"I can’t thank you enough for your thoughtful note in my package received. It has been a while since my last order yet you still remembered me and told me how you loved the products I chose! The leggings look beautiful and I’m sure they will be a constant in my wardrobe once the snow melts a bit. I wanted to congratulate you on the new website. It is beautiful and I look forward to ordering more from these great artists you have chosen. I can’t wait to find a reason to share gifts from your site soon!" 
- Michelle via Email, February 8th, 2017

"What generosity of spirit. Thank you. Enjoy your site very much and admire your concept.  Will share with friends here in Ontario. What a treasure you are."                                                          - Judith via Email, August 18th, 2016

"I love the bag,  beautiful colour and style. So well made and so happy that buying it is making a difference. Love the personal touch you put into your business. Thanks again,  I will be saving up for more products."
 - Eileen via Email, July 8th, 2016

"Thank you for the awesome customer service - I will be sure to look to you first for future purchases." 
 - Adam via Email, June 14th, 2016


"Just wanted to let you know that I received my order & everything came in great condition! Thank you so much for everything, it's been a joy ordering from you & I'll definitely be recommending your online store! Your customer service and communication have been amazing! Also you know how to name a child really well ;)" (My daughter's name is: Jadeyn!) 
 - Jaedyn via Email, June 6th, 2016

"Thanks for the effort and willing to ship to Belgium!!! Thank you for the quick answers and refund! I'm very pleased! I will let you know when the bottles arrive, I'm looking forward to see them in real life!" 
 - Julie via Email, January 22nd, 2016

 

"The order was delivered yesterday and my daughter is on cloud nine. She loves the S'well bottle. Thank you so much for a great product and top notch customer service. We'll definitely be return customers. Thanks again!"  
 - Amy via Email, August 26th, 2015

"Man oh man, aren't you just the best. Thanks so much Lisa" 
 - James via Email, August 25th, 2015

 "I recently purchased a peppa bonding doll from you and received a follow up email asking me to rate my experience.  Unfortunately, I am having issues with submitting my response.  I don't want you to miss out on my comments so here they are.  I rated the experience 5 stars. 

"Your personal notes and individualized attention resulted in the best customer service experience I have had in years.  Thank you for making this such an enjoyable process.  I will definitely look to buy from you in the future.  Finally, a business that makes the customer feel valued!!!!"  
Thanks again for the great experience!" 
  -  Nicole via Email, February 9th, 2015

" Thank you sending the shipping information. The package arrived today ahead of schedule and the bottles are exactly as pictured on your website - and beautiful! I am so excited about gifting them, I am sure the recipients will love them. Thanks again for the great service" 
                                                              -  Janice via Email, November 21st, 2014

"Thank you so much! I received the BKR bottle today and I love it. I actually have a dozen of them but have been trying to hunt down that colour (Rex) since it seems to be sold out in so many places. 
It arrived really well packaged and looks fantastic. Oh and PS - you have the BEST pricing on these bottles... anywhere! Giving Gifts gets 5 stars from me! :)  Thanks again, Kristine
                                                            - Kristine via Email, November 17th, 2014

"I have always been impressed with the high quality and socially conscious items for sale at Giving Gifts.

Each item has been selected for an important reason, and it's great to be able to read how I, as a consumer, am giving back to the community when I purchase the products from this store.

Lisa is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, honest, and quick to respond when I have any questions about a particular item. Her customer service is top-notch and her strong convictions about each item she sells is evident.

I look forward to watching for new items that Lisa bring into the shop, and will happily continue to support this wonderful business!"

                                                         - Ilana via Email, August 10th, 2014

 

"You've given me amazing customer service."
                                                           - Krista via Email, July 15th, 2014

"Thank you so much!! I have the 500mL of this bottle (and love it!) but wanted to get a slightly bigger one. I searched for Canadian vendors online and struck gold when I found your shop! I love the premise of your business and am thrilled to know that I can get such awesome AND impactful gifts here in Canada. Plus a personal email regarding the item and shipping info instead of an automatic response? It just doesn't get any better. I will certainly be ordering again from you in the future!
                                                         - Nina via Email, June 5th, 2014

"Thank you so much! I really appreciate it - this has been such a great ordering experience, I will absolutely make sure to leave a review - you have been amazing!"
                                                         - Jessica via Email, May, 9th, 2014

 "I have already received, washed, filled and packed my four year olds lunch in our new lunch box.  I love it! The package arrived today and I was pleasantly surprised with the quickness of delivery.  Thank you so much Lisa!!!"
                                                           - Carmen via Email, April 22nd, 2014

"I LOVE my Giving Key, I have been raving about it to friends and family and will definitely be purchasing more in the near future!"

                                                           - Alina via Email, February 3rd, 2014

"Thanks very much. I will definitely order again. I love your products and you are great to be in touch about everything."
                                                           - Tracey via Email, January 4th, 2014

"Thank you so much to Lisa and Giving Gifts for answering all my questions (very knowledgeable about the products she carries!) as well as the impressive communication both during and after purchase. I even got a handwritten note in my package :) fast shipping also.

Will buy from again strictly because of customer service which is unparalleled these days. Thanks so much!"

                                                           - Tara via Review, December 8th, 2013

 

"I got it and thanks for the note and fast shipping :) I will for sure shop every once in awhile on your website just for customer service!"

                                                               - Tara via Email, December 2nd, 2013

 

"Thank you so much...love the bottle and the colour, in fact I wish I could buy them all. Thank you so much for your great service."
                                                                - Lisa via Email, October 9th, 2013

" Received the lunch kit today!  Everything was there and just in time I could use it as a birthday present for my son tomorrow. Thanks for the wonderful purchase experience."
                                                               - Deanne via Email, September 6th, 2013

 

"Hi there Lisa! Yay! Thank you thank you! So excited to get it!! You are so on the ball and I enjoy being a costumer! Until next time!"
                                                             
- Sarah via Email, August 15th, 2013

 

"Oh my goodness our parcel arrived today!!! We LOVE all the stuff! Thanks so much! I'll definitely be back for more goodies :)"
                                                              - Kristy via Email, June 4th, 2013

"Thank you so much Lisa - the dolls arrived last Wednesday in time for my twin girls birthday on Saturday. They love them! They are so cute and so soft and cuddly. We love that they are made by kind folks who are getting a fair price for their work and helping children in Kenya too. It makes them that much more loveable! :)

Thanks for your super fast shipping as well- you have a great shop! Keep up the amazing work!
I know I'll be back again!"                                                               
                                                               - Jennifer via Email, May 26th, 2013

"Thanks for such fast shipping! I received my  goodies on Monday!  Love them!  I was going to give them as gifts, but think I might just keep them for myself.  You are definitely going on my fave seller list!"
                                                                  
                                                                    - Samantha via Email, December 19th, 2012
 
"I'm so pleased with how quickly the bowl arrived.  It's lovely, a gift for myself."
 
                                                                    - Judy via Email, December 18th, 2012 
 
"Thank you very much for the email.I received my parcel from you very fast and was surprised at the delivery so quick. The products are awesome!. Thank you! I know my daughter will love them. I look forward to shopping with you again." 
                                                                  - Kelly via Email, December 17th, 2012
 
"The lunch boxes arrived today.  They are fantastic - thanks a million.  And thanks for the chocolate."
                                                                   - Johnny via Email, December 13th, 2012
 
"I love your store! Your gifts are unique and you are a pleasure to do business with! I have been more than satisfied with everything I have purchased from you! Thanks for the exceptional service!"
                                                                    - Lori via Email, November 23rd, 2012
 
 
"Lisa, thanks so much for your quick, and very kind service!  I hope to shop at your site again." 
                                                                    - Jan via Email, September 11th, 2012
"Awesome! Thanks so much for the wonderful customer service!"
                                                                      - Sarah via Email, August 17th, 2012
"I got the package on schedule as you said I would. The sets look cute in real life. I've been holding off buying any nail polish for my kids for a while because of the toxic nature of the commercial brands, so I'm looking forward to using the Piggy Paint on them. Thanks!"
 
                                                                      - Devan via Email, June 6th, 2012
 
 
"Hi, Lisa Thank you for all your customer service!  A++++++"
                                                                    - Karen via Email, June 4th, 2012
 
"Hi Lisa! I received my order today and everything is wonderful! I look forward to placing another order in the future!"
                                                                        - Renae via Email, April 19th, 2012


"Got my Piggy Paint today and we love it!  Even came faster than expected. Thanks so much!"

                                                                        - Michelle via Email, February 29th, 2012


"Thanks Lisa. I enjoyed chatting, love my bracelet and other items and have made a mental list for future gifts. What a great business you have."                    
                                                                          - Joanna, via Facebook, February 2nd, 2012

 

"Thanks so much for your response.  As always, you provide great customer service.  I really appreciate it." 

                                                                           - Fiorella via Email, December 19th, 2011

 

"I received the cup sleeves today. They are very cute – and make perfect gifts for my co-workers. Thank you for your great service!"
                                                
                                                                           - Sonia via Email, November 21st, 2011


"Thanks for your e-mail. I am impressed how quickly it has gone out. Wonderful service!" 

                                                                          - Christine via Email, April 18th, 2011

 

"Thanks so much for such a great buying experience - special delivery of wonderful bags - what more could a girl want!!! The Envirosax are great. I love the bird one :) Thanks so much again, very much appreciated" 

                                                                        - Charlotte via Facebook, February 15th, 2011


"If you want to give a gift that keeps on giving, then use Giving Gifts, every gift purchased, a portion supports us at Abetavu Children's Home in  Uganda, and we are so thankful for this! Thank you Giving Gifts!!!!!"                                                                                                                              - Carli Travers, via Facebook, January 20th, 2011

 

"I just received my gifts! They are awesome!! I can't express enough how I love them all! I am dying to try them and thank you so much for your surprise, you pick the colours exactly in my liking and I can't believe how this bag is HUGE!!! I already have two fold-up polyester bags and honestly they are two times smaller easily!

I also love the package than contains only little plastic, it's very nice when you buy environment-friendly stuff to receive it in cardboard and paper!

I love your store and I would definitely recommend it and I would definitely shop there in the future if I need something you have.

I thank you so much! I feel like it's Christmas again ;o)"

                                                                        - Geneviève via Email, January 5th, 2011

 

"We just got our Yubo lunchbox today and it is fantastic! Thanks!" 

                                                                        - Jennifer via Facebook, November 3rd, 2010

 

 

 "Thank you for including an extra lunchbag and providing the wonderful customer service.  I'll be sure to shop on your website again."
 
                                                                        - Pandora via Email, October 23, 2010
 
 
"Thanks for such personalized service!"     
                                                                        -
Shannon via Email, August 12, 2010

 

"Love, love, love my new lunchboxes!!! Ahem, I mean, my wee one's new lunchboxes. Thank you Lisa, for making these great products accessible, AND for providing such incredible customer service!"             
                                                                      
-  Vicki via Facebook,  August 3, 2010